About Me: B.G.

Hi! My name is B.G. and I’ve loved to write since about the first grade. My dream career is to be an author. I’ve been struggling with anxiety for a few years now and I recently discovered that through sharing my experiences, I can help others. While I love to write stories and poems, I also love to write inspirational articles.

 
Over two years ago, and after it was suggested by my therapist and father, I started my blog Getting Through Anxiety. The hope was that through writing, I could connect with others and help show myself that I was not alone in my struggles. Over time, I’ve come to learn that supporting each other through both the good times and bad, is an essential and highly rewarding part of life.

 
Through working on my blog, I’ve met some amazing people. Not only have I learned that I’m not alone in my struggles, but also that there are a great deal of people who are willing to provide both kindness and advice. While the world can be full of negativity, it is also full of positivity and love.

 
I’ve been blessed to be given some wonderful opportunities. In addition to creating Getting Through Anxiety, I’ve also written seeds for the magnificent site The Seeds 4 Life. Additionally, I’ve also written for Battle of Mind, Coalition of the Brave, Letters to the Mind , The Mighty, and Youshare Project Not only have these sites provided me with countless chances to share my experiences, but have offered me an opportunity to meet some great individuals.

 
Along with friends, I have a great family. While we may not always get along, there is no doubt in my mind that they are there for me. I can’t count the number of times that they have showed support, patience, and love. I hope that through this blog, I can help bring peace to all who read. I would like to give a thank you to everyone who reads this blog and to Ariel, Carla, and Rae who gave me the opportunity to share my words.

Author: gettingthroughanxiety

B.W. Ginsburg has enjoyed reading and writing for as long as she can remember. Her favorite authors include: Harlan Coben, James Patterson, and John Saul. B.W. Ginsburg published her first book, Rest in Piece, in October 2016. In addition to writing fiction, Ginsburg also writes about mental health. In her spare time, she can be found blogging, watching TV, and listening to music. B.W. Ginsburg graduated college with a B.A. in Arts; she majored in English and minored in writing.

9 thoughts on “About Me: B.G.”

      1. I caught it at about age 17. But I managed without meds or therapy till April, 2001, when I had a panic attack that won’t go. I had also not been having enough sleep.

        I had no choice but to seek medical help and started taking meds. There are no psycho-therapists in Pakistan.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I’m sorry that you’re struggling so much. The best advice I can offer is to face your fears in small, manageable steps on a consistent basis. Show yourself that you are stronger than your fears. If you need to talk, I’m here.

          Like

  1. Thanks for your generous offer. You can actually help in two ways.

    1. If you got some background, write a post or two about anxiety.

    2. Send me some blessings.

    I always receive women’s blessings and smiles. It’s weird but true. Women are not barred from Tree of Life. Only men are.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

