About Me: Rae

Hi all! My name is Rae, many of you may know me from Bookmark Chronicles where I host a weekly meme called This or That? and have a feature called Rae’s Rules to Remember. I talk about books, but more importantly about social justice and different things going on in the world.

profile

I am a feminist (No this does not mean that I hate men. It means that I believe in gender equality) and I believe that intersectionality is extremely important. None of us have just one identity so it’s crucial to cater to each of them. As a recent graduate of a Catholic university (although I am not Catholic) I learned that one of the Jesuit values is Cura Personalis: Caring for the whole person and that is something that I think about at all times.

I love to read, I love music and I love being a resource for people.

I am very excited to be a part of “Serenity.” This is a safe space. We welcome opinions, feedback and [respectful] discussion.

For more info about me or Bookmark Chronicles, click the link above or check out my Facebook and Twitter pages. I also blog for My Trending Stories.

If you want to contact us email serenity.wordpress@gmail.com

~Rae

Author: Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.

1 thought on “About Me: Rae”

Leave a Reply

