Spreading The Good Word

I know from the title, it sounds like there’s going to be some proselytizing in this post.  I assure you, that’s not the case (it simply sounded witty in my head).

Our dear friend, Ben from Meerkat Musings & leader of Coalition Of The Brave recently attended Star Trek Europe.  Not only did he get to meet the amazing Christopher Lloyd & the fantastic George Takei (for which I’m incredibly jealous), but he also chatted with Marina Sirtis, who played Deanna Troi on The Next Generation.

After the convention, Ben tweeted with Ms. Sirtis & she was kind enough to retweet a link to Serenity.  We here at the Serenity team couldn’t be more blown away by both Ben & Ms. Sirtis’s kindness in getting the word out about our blog.

Thank you, to both of them, & to everyone who reads our blog.

ben-gets-marina-sirtis-from-star-trek-fame-to-retweet-serenity

Author: Ariel Lynn

It's hard to define one's self. I like writing about a variety of topics, from book reviews, poetry, short stories, feminism, and socio-political issues.

15 thoughts on “Spreading The Good Word”

    1. I almost don’t want to admit to you, since you’ve already admitted to “fangirling,” but I didn’t know who Marina Sirtis was when Ben told me that he had asked her, & she obliged, to retweet about Serenity. I had to ask him.

      I’m so ashamed!! 😉

      Like

Leave a comment