Bringing Peace to the World

As many of you probably know by now, Trump was elected president. I’m well aware that many people (including myself) are disappointed, scared, and shocked. I don’t blame you, I’m very upset about the outcome of last night’s (and this morning’s) election. Many of us are reasonably afraid that instead of peace and kindness, cruelty and destruction will be spread.

There’s good news though. The world is full of loving, caring, talented, peaceful people! Just because we may have doubts that our new president can carry out these traits, does not mean that there is no hope for the United States and the rest of the world.

The world is not just filled with crooked politicians and other people with questionable morals, it’s also filled with people who will go out of their way to help others and listen to cries for help. There are family members and friends who will always be there for us and people whose mission in life is to spread peace, kindness, and love.

I have met so many people both in person and online who fit this description, who raise awareness on important issues and genuinely care about the world and its people. Let’s not forget that.

I know this is a worrisome time for many, but please don’t be so concentrated on the elected president that you forget about all of the amazing people around you! There are people that no matter what, will always be the calm after the storm, the rainbow in the rain, and the light in the darkness.

 

Author: gettingthroughanxiety

B.W. Ginsburg has enjoyed reading and writing for as long as she can remember. Her favorite authors include: Harlan Coben, James Patterson, and John Saul. B.W. Ginsburg published her first book, Rest in Piece, in October 2016. In addition to writing fiction, Ginsburg also writes about mental health. In her spare time, she can be found blogging, watching TV, and listening to music. B.W. Ginsburg graduated college with a B.A. in Arts; she majored in English and minored in writing.

14 thoughts on “Bringing Peace to the World”

      1. I’m battling a sinus infection right now, trying to knock it out before the weekend. I’m looking forward to my birthday, but it’s a little bitter sweet. I’m excited because for the first time in a long time I’m celebrating with friends who have recently moved back from Virginia, I’m also a little sad because it’s the first birthday I’ll celebrate without my mom. How are you?

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Thank you. Yes she passed away last December…sometimes it feels like it’s been a year, other times it seems like it was only days ago.
            I’m sorry your sad. Is it because of the result of the election?

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Oh, I do believe it. I still feel her presence, and I know that she is always with me! Thank you. I’m sorry to hear about your family member. I hope it’s something he/she can overcome, I know watching a loved one struggle is never easy.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

