Something’s Gotta Change – Animal Abuse

As some of you may know, I’m a huge animal lover. With that being said, I absolutely hate animal abuse. I talked briefly on this subject in my post about Dachshund Dog Races and how I find them a form of animal cruelty.

The other day I was on Yahoo, checking out the news, when I came across an article about how a PetSmart groomer was arrested for abusing a Dachshund. This is not the first time I’ve read about PetSmart employees abusing animals.

If you search under PetSmart animal abuse, several articles appear. This is a place that is supposed to protect and take care of animals and somehow, several employees have been found doing otherwise. If we can’t trust our animals and beloved pets with those who are supposed to be extra careful with their health, who can we trust?

I think that companies that deal with animals need to be more thorough in their screening process. They need to hire people who take care of animals, who show them respect. Pet owners need to be able to feel comfortable taking their pets to the doctors or to the groomers – they need to feel safe and so do the animals.

Help put an end to animal cruelty. Animals are living things that deserve our love and respect!

 

More on PetSmart Animal Abuse

Apparent PetSmart Dog Abuse Not Isolated Incident

 

Author: gettingthroughanxiety

B.W. Ginsburg has enjoyed reading and writing for as long as she can remember. Her favorite authors include: Harlan Coben, James Patterson, and John Saul. B.W. Ginsburg published her first book, Rest in Piece, in October 2016. In addition to writing fiction, Ginsburg also writes about mental health. In her spare time, she can be found blogging, watching TV, and listening to music. B.W. Ginsburg graduated college with a B.A. in Arts; she majored in English and minored in writing.

3 thoughts on “Something’s Gotta Change – Animal Abuse”

  1. Even if someone does get charged, it’s usually some lousy fine. I’m not sure I have even actually heard of someone going to jail. Even though a lot of animal cruelty sentences do carry jail sentences. I just hate it, it’s just not a deterrent. If I punched the lights out on one of these abusers, I would probably get a harsher sentence!
    I feel like there needs to be some kind of animal abuse check, like you do with children. Animals can’t speak for themselves and they need our constant protection and care.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

