I’m not a “real girl”

Doodles and Scraps

I hope at this point the people reading this blog are aware that ideas of masculinity and femininity are completely outdated. Boys don’t have to play sport, girls don’t have to play with dolls. Blue and pink are not colours limited to one gender. This is pretty basic stuff, right, I’m not blowing anyone’s mind with this revelation?

In the real world, though, this isn’t something that people are all aware of. I know, I had to girly-girltake a moment too. One of the things I most like about myself is my ability to keep on being me, and it terms of being a “real girl” I’m pretty good at doing this. And most of my friends are, and always have been, boys… A coincidence?

View original post 430 more words

Author: Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.

1 thought on “I’m not a “real girl””

Leave a Reply

