Rae’s Rules to Remember #71: Reproductive Rights

bookmarkchronicles

Firstly, I’m making it known now that I am open to discussion on this topic. I know that some people are not going to agree with me. That’s fine. I don’t expect everyone to. However, if you’re just looking to start an argument then don’t bother commenting.


I am pro-choice.

I’ve said this many times and I will say it over and over: Just because I’m pro-choice does not mean that I hate people who are pro-life. I understand their reasons, accept them, and respect them.

In my experience though. It is very rare that I’ve been able to talk to someone who is pro-life and extends that same courtesy. Obviously, that doesn’t apply to everyone who is pro-life and clearly I just haven’t come across the right person to discuss it with. I’m hoping that will change.

When it comes to birth control (pills especially), some people think that…

View original post 1,206 more words

Author: Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.

1 thought on “Rae’s Rules to Remember #71: Reproductive Rights”

Leave a Reply

