Reading list for your period!

Yes to ALL of this

Rose Read

Guess what, internet? I’m menstruating right now! GASP! I know, right!? Shocker! Let’s talk about it! At the moment I am on day 1. Day 1 is the worst. Part of me wants a Java Chip Frappucino, part of me wants sleep, and part of me wants to bend in half backward because, for some reason, I feel like if I do that, the jackhammer that is currently hammering away on my lower back will stop. I took a shower but I still smell weird, I did a workout, and now I’m writing this post! How normal!

A while back, several bloggers wrote some great posts about how there should/should not be more mention of menstruation in books, specifically in YA. I’m not going to talk about that because my simple opinion is that, yes, we need more of it. But this post, this post, and this post are…

View original post 660 more words

Author: Bookmark Chronicles

Hi! I'm Rae. 23. Avid Reader, Book Blogger. Intersectional Feminist. Gryffindor.

2 thoughts on “Reading list for your period!”

Leave a Reply

